Seeking opinions: Masters Degree in Instructional Design and correlating jobs

So I have recently committed to starting the journey of obtaining my masters degree in Curriculum and Instruction with a focus on Instructional Technology. 

After months of researching universities and programs, I have decided to apply to USF and UF. There are, of course, pros and cons of both programs and their general locations from my home (ones relatively far away, the other is fairly close), however, the degree program at one univiersity has challenged me to think of my “end goal”. 

I thought I had given this so in depth consideration, but truth be told, I have no idea what is even out there once I hold a Masters Degree in (essentially) Instructional Design/Educational Technology. 

With that being said, I would like to gather opinions from those who have either been through similar programs, have job experiences as a person holding/know someone holding a masters in Instructional design, or just have general information you would like to share about my journey. 


Please feel free to leave a comment below, or DM me on twitter @techy5teacher

Thank you for your time and reflection. 

– Amanda 

3 thoughts on “Seeking opinions: Masters Degree in Instructional Design and correlating jobs

Add yours

  1. Have you looked into the program at University of West Georgia? I did my EdS online there. The program Is very affordable. I was a researching EdD programs and it was ranked on a list of programs. For my EdD I am looking at Valdosta State which looks very interesting.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I had not looked out of state. Thank you for the recommendation. For now, I think a local college would be best for me as I know others who are going through the same program. This would be very helpful for study groups, and such. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

